Yesterday I saw you clearer than ever
As if through new eyes
And I know that everyone says that
But for me its true
Sadly true

And I know you didn’t see me looking at you
With tears in my eyes
And you know,
Actually you don’t
And you won’t

How could I have missed
Why did my eyes wait to open?
How could I have missed
When you were here,
And not leaving in less than a year

Clearly perfection is your weakness
And it’s not easy for me
To watch you talking to that girl
But it seems I blend
Into the wallpaper easily

And it’s back to watcher and observer
And oblivious man
It seems like opportunities ignore me
And this longing is getting hard to stand

How could I have missed
Why did my eyes wait to open?
How could I have missed
When you were here
And not leaving in less than a year

I guess I have missed
The chance that I was given
That chance has now passed
From view
And its hard being alone

