“My salad days, when I was green in judgment.” -anthony and cleopatra

That is how I feel about so many things; how I used to feel about the real things in life. I shake my head at what was hidden from my eyes, from what was so prevalent in the world.

“Inspiration usually comes during work, rather than before it.” -madeleine l’engle

How true, that is why one must begin something and stop putting it off so much. That is why many times I begin simply with color on a paper. That is why I try and do things even if I don’t really care for them.

“Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.” -louisa may alcott

If only to follow. Because sometimes dreams are so high.

“An individual has not started living until he can rise above the narrow confines of his individualistic concerns to the broader concerns of all humanity.” -martin luther king

For myself, personally, I need to rise aove the narrow confines of my thinking and my planning and my perspective. I want to live life.

Thats it for tonight. its late. And I went to watch Lillies of the Field at the Prestons for Humanities…

